Returns and Refunds

Returns

----

WARRANTY ON DEFECTIVE PRODUCTS

1 YEAR :

Cartridges pearltone® or equivalent*  toner, inkjet and drum units, compatible and refurbished.

Note that we reserve the right to void the product warranty if it is overused.

Limited lifetime of the product :

Cartridges ptone® or equivalent*  toner, inkjet and drum units, compatible and refurbished.

Note that we reserve the right to void the product warranty if it is overused.  


or equivalent *

if the product is not available we will send you a product equivalent or superior .


NOT RETURNABLE :

Stationery and other articles of writing 

Original ink cartridges, toner and drum units(OEM)

 Final sale products 

Liquidation products 

Open box products 

Open blank medias (CD / DVD) 

Software open 

Headphones, open / used headphones / printers


Original Manufacturer (OEM)

Original cartridges (OEM) are covered by the warranties of their respective manufacturers. If you have a defective item, please contact the manufacturer directly. We do not accept returns from open OEM cartridges.

Manufacturer Warranty Period Contact Number Manufacturer Website
Brother 365 days 1-877-276-8437 www.brother.ca
Canon Different with each product 1-866-226-6634 www.estore.canon.ca
HP Life of supply 1-800-474-6836 www.hp.com/ca
Epson 30 days 1 (905) 709-3839 www.epson.ca
Lexmark Different with each product 1-800-LEXMARK (1-800-539-6275) www.lexmark.com
Okidata 90 days 1-800-654-3282 www.oki.com
Xerox Life of supply 1-800-835-6100 (Produits Phaser seulement)
1-800-275-9376 (Autres produits)
www.xerox.ca
Samsung 365 days 1-800-726-7864 www.samsung.com/ca
Kodak Life of supply 1-888-368-6600 (USA)
1-800-268-1567 (Canada)
www.kodak.com
Panasonic 30 days 1-800-561-5505 www.panasonic.ca
Ricoh 90 days 1-800-263-0815 www.ricoh.ca
Konica Minolta 30 days 1-800-263-4410 www.konicaminolta.ca
Kyocera Mita Life of supply 1-877-326-7976 www.ca.kyoceradocumentsolutions.com

Office products

Simply call our Customer Service for information and to receive a Return Authorization Number (RA#).

A few things to keep in mind when returning a purchase:

  • All products and components/manuals must be returned.
  • Use the original outer box and packaging material to return your purchase. If you’ve already disposed of the shipping box, use a suitably sized one in good condition and ensure there is sufficient fill materiel to prevent damage during transportation.
  • Please do not write anything on the product or product packaging. If the item is being returned in its own outer box (e.g. toner), please write the (RA#) on a separate sheet and tape it to the box.


Merchandise Return Policy

All items returned without exception require an authorization number (see procedure below). No credit will be issued for merchandise returned without an authorization number. Any claim can be made by email info@soscartouches.ca


Defective items: If the whole order is returned; you will receive a full refund. If only part of the order is returned; you will receive a refund for the items being returned only.


Non-defective closed items: Please be advised that the cost of shipping will not be refunded. The total amount you will receive will be the amount of the item only.*There will also be a mandatory restocking fee between 10 and 30% for non-defective items, depending on the item.


Non-defective opened items: Please be advised that the cost of shipping will not be refunded. If you are not happy with the item you received, you can return it for a refund minus a restocking fee. *Some products cannot be returned such as

OEM items, sports trackers,headphones/earphones, etc. For the full list of which items can be returned, please follow our guarantee table guideline.

Our customer service team will be happy to assist you with any of your returns. In some cases, picture proof will be required to be able to complete the return process. *Please note all orders are recorded by our system.

When given a prepaid return shipping label by our customer service, make sure to use this label as soon as possible. S.O.S Cartouches inc. limits these labels to be used within 14 days. Items returned which were not returned within the allowed 14 days may be refused and returned back to you.

We are not able to provide Return Shipping Labels to Metro pickup orders and orders placed outside of Canada; such orders need an authorization from our customer service to return the product back to our warehouse for either a replacement or a refund.

Any discrepancies between items received and ordered items must be claimed within 15 days after delivery. Please contact our customer service by email with pictures of the received items and shipping label. Any items received by mistake may be required to be returned.

If an item becomes discontinued after purchase, we reserve the right to refund the product back instead of a replacement.


PROMOTIONS / COUPONS / GIFTS:

All free gifts/promotional products cannot be exchanged or refunded and must be returned if the associated item is being returned.

Limited in quantity: all free items will be on a first come first serve basis. No substitutes will be offered.

Dollar value coupons do not carry cash value, must be used in one transaction, the remaining amount will not carry over. Dollar value coupons cannot be redeemed as cash.

Users are responsible for shipping cost of "Free gift coupons" unless combined with an order subtotaling over $60.


Returns, exchanges and refunds for purchases with free gifts, included or bonus items

All the products (defective or non-defective) must be returned in their original purchase condition, with the original packing material, intact warranty cards, manuals, instructions and any other item or accessories provided by the manufacturer. If the purchase includes a free gift, included or bonus items, the gift/items must be returned as well for the purchase to qualify for a refund.

For audit and fraud prevention purposes, returns and exchanges of defective or non-defective products require your name, address and phone number. A valid (or a scan of) photo ID may also be requested for further confirmation. Returns with the original receipt will be made to the original method of payment or store credit.

Returns, exchanges and refunds for purchases with earned store credit

All product refunds are subject to store credit deduction correspondingly to the product and/or the order's subtotal. Any store credits earned via special promotions or events requiring a minimum subtotal from either the order or specific items will be deducted if said minimum required is no longer reached after any related refund. Such store credit deductions may result in a negative total of credit rewards.

Defective products:

If the whole order is returned; you will receive a full refund. If only part of your order is returned; you will receive a refund for returned products only. Non-defective closed products:Please note that the shipping cost will not be refunded. The total amount you will receive will be the amount of the products only. * There is also a mandatory restocking fee of 10 to 20%, depending on the product, on all

Non-defective open products:

If you do not like the product you received, you can return it for a refund minus the restocking fee. Shipping costs will not be refunded. * Some products can not be returned such as OEM products, activity monitors, headphones, etc. For the complete list of products that can be returned, please refer to the warranty table page.

Our customer service will guide you with any returns. In some cases, photo evidence will be required to be able to complete the return process. * Please note that all orders are registered by our system.

When a prepaid return label is offered by our customer service, be sure to use this label as soon as possible. S.O.S Cartouches inc. limits the use of these tags within 14 days it is issued. Returned items that are not returned within 14 days may be rejected and returned to you.

We are not able to provide pre-paid return labels for in-store pickup orders and orders placed outside of Canada; these orders require an authorization from our customer service to return the product to our warehouse for either a replacement or a refund.

Any disparity between the items received and the items ordered must be claimed within 15 days of delivery. Please contact our customer service department by email with photos of the items received and the shipping label. It may be required to return the products received in error.

If a product is discontinued after purchase, we reserve the right to refund the product instead of providing a replacement.

PROMOTIONS / COUPONS / GIFTS:

All free gifts / promotional products can not be exchanged or refunded and must be returned if the associated product is returned. Due to the limited quantity, all free items will be on a "first come, first served" basis. No substitutes will be offered. Cash value coupons do not carry monetary value and must be used in a transaction; the remaining amount will not be carried forward. Cash value coupons can not be refunded in cash. Users are responsible for the cost of delivering "free gift coupons" if they are not associated with an order whose subtotal is more than $ 60.

Refunds (if applicable)
Once your return is received and inspected, we will send you an email to notify you that we have received your returned item. We will also notify you of the approval or rejection of your refund.
If you are approved, then your refund will be processed, and a credit will automatically be applied to your credit card or original method of payment, within a certain amount of days.
Late or missing refunds (if applicable)
If you haven’t received a refund yet, first check your bank account again.
Then contact your credit card company, it may take some time before your refund is officially posted.
Next contact your bank. There is often some processing time before a refund is posted.
If you’ve done all of this and you still have not received your refund yet, please contact us at info@soscartouches.ca.
Sale items (if applicable)
Only regular priced items may be refunded, unfortunately sale items cannot be refunded.
Exchanges (if applicable)
We only replace items if they are defective or damaged. If you need to exchange it for the same item, send us an email at info@soscartouches.com and send your item to: SOS CARTOUCHES INC, 3333 Boulevard de la Côte-Vertu, LOCAL #K50, Saint-Laurent QC H4R 2N1, Canada.
Gifts
If the item was marked as a gift when purchased and shipped directly to you, you’ll receive a gift credit for the value of your return. Once the returned item is received, a gift certificate will be mailed to you.
If the item wasn’t marked as a gift when purchased, or the gift giver had the order shipped to themselves to give to you later, we will send a refund to the gift giver and he will find out about your return.
Shipping
To return your product, you should mail your product to: SOS CARTOUCHES INC, 3333 Boulevard de la Côte-Vertu, LOCAL #K50, Saint-Laurent QC H4R 2N1, Canada
You will be responsible for paying for your own shipping costs for returning your item. Shipping costs are non-refundable. If you receive a refund, the cost of return shipping will be deducted from your refund.
Depending on where you live, the time it may take for your exchanged product to reach you, may vary.
If you are shipping an item over $75, you should consider using a trackable shipping service or purchasing shipping insurance. We don’t guarantee that we will receive your returned item.

SOS CARTOUCHES. liability hereunder shall be limited to replacement or reimbursement as provided above. Please note that any product damaged in shipping, or damaged by user, will not be covered by this warranty. This warranty is exclusive, and in lieu of all other warranty of merchantability and fitness for particular purpose. All goods are shipped/sold upon condition that Buyer/Dealer accepted these terms, if not, Buyer/Dealer must promptly return the goods and notify seller in writing. IN NO EVENT SHALL MY SOS CARTOUCHES. BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, SPECIAL, INDIRECT, PUNITIVE, OR EXEMPLARY DAMAGES OR LOST PROFITS FROM ANY BREACH OF THIS WARRANTY OR OTHERWISE.


Social Proof Apps

Retours et remboursements

RETOURS


----

GARANTIE SUR LES PRODUITS DÉFECTUEUX 

1 AN

Cartouches , de toner et les unités de tambour, compatibles et remis à neuf.

90 JOURS

Cartouches d’encre, compatibles et remis à neuf

30 JOURS

Produits de bureau

Ex. : coffre-fort, ameublement, etc.

 

PAS RETOURNABLE

Produits de papeterie et autres articles d’écriture

Cartouches d’encre, de toner et les unités de tambour originaux(OEM)

Produits de vente finale

Produits en liquidation

Produits à boîte ouverte

Médias vierges ouverts (CD/DVD)

Logiciels ouvert

Écouteurs, casques d’écoute ouverts/utilisés/imprimantes

 

Produits de bureau:

Appelez simplement notre Service à la clientèle pour plus d’informations et pour recevoir un numéro d’autorisation de retour.

Quelques points à garder à l’esprit lors du retour d’un achat:

  • Tous les produits et composants / manuels doivent être retournés.
  • Utilisez la boîte extérieure et le matériel d’emballage d’origine pour retourner votre achat. Si vous avez déjà jeté la boîte d’expédition, utilisez une boîte de taille appropriée en bon état et assurez-vous que le matériel de remplissage est suffisant pour éviter tout dommage pendant le transport.
  • N’écrivez rien sur le produit ou l’emballage du produit. Si l’article est retourné dans sa propre boîte extérieure , s’il vous plaît écrivez le numéro d’autorisation de retour sur une feuille séparée et collez-le sur la boîte

 

Politique de retour de marchandise

Tous les articles retournés sans exception nécessitent un numéro d’autorisation (voir procédure ci-dessous).

Aucun crédit ne sera émis pour de la marchandise retournée sans numéro d’autorisation. 

Toute demande de réclamation peut être faite par courriel info@soscartouches.com


 

Produits défectueux:

 Si toute la commande est retournée; vous recevrez un remboursement complet. Si seulement une partie de votre commande est retournée; vous recevrez un remboursement pour les produits retournés seulement.

 

Produits fermés non-défectueux:

 Veuillez noter que le coût d'expédition ne sera pas remboursé. La somme totale que vous recevrez sera le montant des produits seulement. *Il y a aussi des frais de réapprovisionnement obligatoires entre 10 à 30%, dépendamment du produit, sur tous produits non-défectueux.

 

Produits ouverts non-défectueux:

 Si vous n'aimez pas le produit que vous avez reçu, vous pouvez le retourner pour un remboursement moins les frais de réapprovisionnement. Les frais d'expéditions ne seront pas remboursés. *Certains produits ne peuvent pas être retournés tels que les produits OEM, moniteurs d'activités, écouteurs, etc. Pour la liste complète de produits qui peuvent être retournés, veuillez vous référer au tableau de garanties page.

Notre service à la clientèle vous guidera avec n'importe quels retours. Dans certains cas, des preuves photos seront requises pour être capable de compléter le processus du retour. *Veuillez noter que toutes les commandes sont enregistrées par notre système.

Lorsqu'une étiquette de retour prépayée est offerte par notre service à la clientèle, assurez-vous d'utiliser cette étiquette le plus tôt possible. S.O.S Cartouches inc. limite l'utilisation de ces étiquettes dans les 14 jours qu'elle est émise. Les articles retournés qui ne sont pas retournés dans les 14 jours autorisés peuvent être refusés et vous seront retournés.

Nous ne sommes pas en mesure de fournir d’étiquette de retour prépayée pour les commandes par ramassage en magasin et les commandes placées à l’extérieur du Canada; ces commandes nécessitent une autorisation de notre service à la clientèle pour retourner le produit à notre entrepôt pour soit un remplacement ou un remboursement.

Toute disparité entre les articles reçus et les articles commandés doit être réclamée dans les 15 jours suivant la livraison. Veuillez s'il vous plaît communiquer avec notre service à la clientèle par courriel avec des photos des articles reçus et l'étiquette d'expédition. Il peut être requis de retourner les produits reçus par erreur.

Si un produit est discontinué après son achat, nous nous réservons le droit de rembourser le produit au lieu d'offrir un remplacement.

PROMOTIONS / COUPONS / CADEAUX:

Tous les cadeaux gratuits / produits promotionnels ne peuvent pas être échangés ou remboursés et doivent être retournés si le produit associé est retourné.

En raison de la quantité limitée, tous les articles gratuits seront sous le principe du « premier arrivé, premier servi ». Pas de substituts seront offerts.

Les coupons de valeur en espèces ne portent pas de valeur monétaire et doivent être utilisés dans une transaction ; le montant restant ne sera pas reporté. Les coupons de valeur en espèces ne peuvent pas être remboursés en espèces.

Les utilisateurs sont responsables du coût de livraison de «coupons-cadeaux gratuits" s’ils ne sont pas associés avec une commande dont le sous-total est de plus de 60 $.

   

Retours, échanges et remboursements pour achats avec cadeaux gratuits, des articles inclus ou offerts en bonus

Tous les produits (qu’ils soient défectueux ou non) doivent être retournés dans leur condition d’achat originale, avec le matériel d’emballage original, cartes de garantie intactes, manuels, instructions et tout autre article ou accessoire fourni par le fabricant. Si l’achat inclut un cadeau gratuit, des articles inclus ou offerts en bonus, le cadeau/les articles doivent être retournés aussi pour que l’achat qualifie pour un remboursement.

 

Aux fins de vérification et de prévention de la fraude, les retours et échanges de produits défectueux ou non-défectueux exigent votre nom, adresse et numéro de téléphone. Une photo (ou un scan) d’une pièce d’identification peut être requis pour toutes confirmations supplémentaires. Les retours ayant la facture originale seront traités sur la méthode de paiement originale ou par crédits en magasin.

 

Retours, échanges et remboursements pour achats avec des crédits en magasin acquis

Tous les remboursements de produits sont soumis à une déduction de crédits en magasin proportionnellement au produit et/ou au sous-total de la commande. Tous les crédits en magasin gagnés via des promotions spéciales ou des événements nécessitant un sous-total minimum de la commande ou d’articles spécifiques seront déduits si ledit minimum requis n’est plus atteint après tout remboursement connexe. Ces déductions de crédits en magasin peuvent entraîner un total négatif de récompenses en crédit.

 


Remboursements (le cas échéant)
Une fois que nous aurons reçu et inspecté l’article retourné, nous vous enverrons un e-mail pour vous confirmer que nous l’avons bien reçu. Nous vous informerons également de notre décision quant à l’approbation ou au rejet de votre demande de remboursement.
Si votre demande est approuvée, alors votre remboursement sera traité, et un crédit sera automatiquement appliqué à votre carte de crédit ou à votre méthode originale de paiement, dans un délai d’un certain nombre de jours.

Remboursements en retard ou manquants (le cas échéant)
Si vous n’avez pas encore reçu votre remboursement, veuillez d’abord consulter votre compte bancaire à nouveau.
Ensuite, contactez l’entité émettrice de votre carte de crédit, car il pourrait y avoir un délai avant que votre remboursement ne soit officiellement affiché.
Ensuite, contactez votre banque. Il y a souvent un délai de traitement nécessaire avant qu’un remboursement ne soit affiché.
Si après avoir effectué toutes ces étapes, vous n’avez toujours pas reçu votre remboursement, veuillez s’il vous plait nous contacter à info@soscartouches.com.

Articles soldés (le cas échéant)
Seuls les articles à prix courant peuvent être remboursés. Malheureusement, les articles soldés ne sont pas remboursables.

Échanges (le cas échéant)
Nous remplaçons un article seulement s’il est défectueux ou endommagé. Si dans ce cas vous souhaitez l’échanger contre le même article, envoyez-nous un e-mail à info@soscartouches.com et envoyez-nous votre article à: 3333 Boulevard de la Côte-Vertu, Local K50, Saint-Laurent, QC, H4R 1Y8, Canada.

Cadeaux
Si l’article retourné était identifié comme un cadeau lors de l’achat et s’il vous a été envoyé directement, vous recevrez un crédit-cadeau d’une valeur égale à celle de votre retour. Une fois que nous aurons reçu l’article retourné, un chèque-cadeau vous sera envoyé par courrier.

Si l’article n’a pas été identifié comme un cadeau lors de l’achat, ou si le donateur du cadeau a préféré recevoir d’abord l’article pour vous l’offrir plus tard, nous enverrons un remboursement au donateur du cadeau et il saura que vous avez retourné l’article.

Expédition
Pour retourner un produit, vous devez l’envoyer par la poste à: 3333 Boulevard de la Côte-Vertu, Local K50, Saint-Laurent, QC, H4R 1Y8, Canada.

Il vous incombera de payer vos propres frais d’expédition pour retourner votre article. Les coûts d’expédition ne sont pas remboursables. Si vous recevez un remboursement, les frais de retour seront déduits de celui-ci.

En fonction de l’endroit où vous vivez, le délai nécessaire pour recevoir votre produit échangé peut varier.

Si vous expédiez un article d’une valeur supérieure à $75, vous devriez envisager d’utiliser un service de livraison qui vous permet de suivre l’envoi ou de souscrire à une assurance de livraison. Nous ne garantissons pas que nous recevrons l’article que vous nous retournez.

 

 

La responsabilité de SOS CARTOUCHES. ci dessous doit être limitée au remplacement ou remboursement comme convenu plus haut. Veuillez noter que les produits  endommagées durant la livraison ou par l’utilisateur même ne seront pas couverts pas cette garantie.

Cette garantie est exclusive est fait office de toute autre garantie de commercialisation ou d’aptitude pour des raisons particulières. Tous les biens sont expédiés/vendus sous réserve que l’acheteur/le revendeur a accepté ces termes, sinon, l’acheteur/revendeur doit faire retourner les produit promptement et signaler la situation au vendeur par écrit. DANS AUCUN CAS SOS CARTOUCHES. N’EST RESPONSABLE POUR N’IMPORTE QUEL DOMMAGE ACCIDENTEL, CONSECUTIF, SPECIAL, INDIRECTE, PUNITIF OU EXEMPLAIRE OU TOUTES PERTES DE PROFIT D'UNE VIOLATION DE CETTE GARANTIE OU AUTRE.